Fascinating Facts about Seahorses

Seahorses are fishes – it’s a fact! So, if you ever wondered where to group them, now you know the truth. There are 54 species of marine fish in the genus Hippocampus, which is the latin name for seahorses (it comes from the Ancient Greek hippos meaning “horse” and kampos meaning “sea monster”). These amazing creatures live in shallow tropical and temperate waters throughout the world, and prefer to live in sheltered areas such as seagrass beds, estuaries or coral reefs. If you are intrigued by these little fishes then you will be curious to learn these fascinating facts about seahorses we are sharing today. 
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

− four = 3

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>